Mommy Really Loves you A Lot

Standard

See on Scoop.itVasilissa: Connecting to Intuition & Standing in Power

Mommy really loves you a lot, except when she can’t

Jacqueline Freeman‘s insight:

Working on my workshop around the Too-Good Mother today and ran into this.  I’d been focusing on the way the Too-Good Mother worries about everything.  All the time. And what a wing-clipper it is for her.  Love Dr. Almond’s take on the ambivalence of the Too-Good Mother.  This makes Vasilissa’s journey through the forest and her task of separating this from that at Baba Yaga’s that much more powerful!

See on www.psychologytoday.com

About "Rites O'Passage Ceremony & Coaching

Sheherezade using stories to transform the wounded and vengeful Sultan in 1001 Nights is my inspiration to fold stories and folktales into my coaching practice at Rites O'Passage I taught writing, literature, and women's studies for 13 years and got my start coaching as an academic coach at a medical school. "Women Who Run With the Wolves" stayed on my reading list pretty much the entire time I taught, and coaching gives me the opportunity to hold the classes and workshops I always dreamed of-- using archetypes for emotional alchemy

Leave a comment