“When you don’t have those hard conver

Standard

“When you don’t have those hard conversations, when you are not true about who you are, you’re holding a timebomb.” Ash Beckham talks about how we all have our closets- our own hard conversations. http://ow.ly/qBsp9

About "Rites O'Passage Ceremony & Coaching

Sheherezade using stories to transform the wounded and vengeful Sultan in 1001 Nights is my inspiration to fold stories and folktales into my coaching practice at Rites O'Passage I taught writing, literature, and women's studies for 13 years and got my start coaching as an academic coach at a medical school. "Women Who Run With the Wolves" stayed on my reading list pretty much the entire time I taught, and coaching gives me the opportunity to hold the classes and workshops I always dreamed of-- using archetypes for emotional alchemy

2 responses »

  1. After much the same experiences, I have come to a point where I am very comfortable in my own skin and am able to identify “red flags” in others who I have contact with. I now explain my concerns factually to the other person, depart, and move on. It feels good to be able to trust myself. This only came through time and many trials and errors. My life is quiet and filled with only my drama. I think independence and the solo life has taught me to appreciate myself, and when I come home to my quiet world I am reassured that this is just enough for now. Who knows what the future has in-store for me?

Leave a Reply

