16-Year-Old Malala Yousafzai Leaves Jon Stewart Speechless With Comment About Pacifism

Standard

See on Scoop.itOnward and Upward

Stewart asked her how she reacted when she learned that the Taliban wanted her dead. Her answer was absolutely remarkable.

Jacqueline Freeman‘s insight:

We often don’t value what we have until we’ve lost it- and this young woman has learned so much at the hands of what she’s lost.  Why wait until we’ve lost all she has- why not learn now?

 

Enjoy this interview with this inspiring young woman.  May we all have her strength, focus, and commitment to a cause.  What’s yours?

See on www.businessinsider.com

About "Rites O'Passage Ceremony & Coaching

Sheherezade using stories to transform the wounded and vengeful Sultan in 1001 Nights is my inspiration to fold stories and folktales into my coaching practice at Rites O'Passage I taught writing, literature, and women's studies for 13 years and got my start coaching as an academic coach at a medical school. "Women Who Run With the Wolves" stayed on my reading list pretty much the entire time I taught, and coaching gives me the opportunity to hold the classes and workshops I always dreamed of-- using archetypes for emotional alchemy

Leave a comment